Call Us: 855-510-SOLD

The Local Summer Plans You’ve Been Looking For

We happen to believe that we live in the best little corner of the world.  We work here, live here, and help other people find their homes here!  The four seasons are often celebrated, but Summer is a special part of the year when us New Englanders get to go out and play.

Here’s a list of some great activities for the whole family, whether you want to get away for a weekend or need some rainy-day options.

Zoos

Lions & tigers & bears…oh my! Zoos are a great day trip for the whole family and we have some great zoos in our area.

Southwick’s Zoo in Mendon – http://southwickszoo.com/

Franklin Park Zoo in Boston – https://www.zoonewengland.org/franklin-park-zoo/ 

Stone Zoo in Stoneham – http://www.zoonewengland.org/stone-zoo

Animal Adventures in Bolton – https://animaladventuresboltonma.webs.com/

 

Beaches

It’s summer, so of course, going to the beach is a must. We break down some great beaches in a few different areas.

Boston area beaches:

Carson Beach in South Boston – https://www.mass.gov/locations/castle-island-pleasure-bay-m-street-beach-and-carson-beach

Constitution Beach in East Boston – https://www.mass.gov/locations/constitution-beach-park

Lovells Island, Boston Harbor Islands – http://www.bostonharborislands.org/lovells-island

        Boston Seaport District – https://www.bostonseaport.xyz/

North Shore Beaches:     

Crane Beach in Ipswich – http://www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/north-shore/crane-beach.html

Good Harbor Beach in Gloucester – http://gloucester-ma.gov/index.aspx?NID=299

Nahant Beach Reservation in Nahant – https://www.mass.gov/locations/lynn-shore-nahant-beach-reservation

Plum Island beach in Newburyport – https://www.newburyport.com/plum-island-beach/

Wingaersheek Beach in Gloucester – https://www.

bostoncentral.com/activities/wingaersheek_beach/p668.php

       Beauport Hotel in Gloucester, MA – https://www.beauporthotel.com/

South Shore Beaches:

Duxbury Beach in Duxbury – http://www.duxburybeach.com/

Humarock Beach in Scituate – https://www.nsrwa.org/listing/humarock-beach/ 

Nantasket Beach in Hull – https://www.mass.gov/locations/nantasket-beach-reservation

Plymouth Beach in Plymouth – https://www.seeplymouth.com/beaches-and-parks/plymouth-beach

Wollaston Beach in Quincy – https://www.quincyma.gov/govt/depts/park_forestry/beaches/wollaston.htm

Horseneck Beach, Westport – https://www.mass.gov/locations/horseneck-beach-state-reservation

        Sea Crest Beach Hotel in Falmouth, MA – https://www.seacrestbeachhotel.com/

 

Indoor Activities – Great year round!

Unfortunately, we can’t control the weather, although we wish we could. Here are some fun rainy day activities!

Apex Entertainment – https://www.apexentertainmentcenter.com/attractions/

Kings Bowling (many locations) – https://www.kings-de.com/boston/

Laser Quest – https://www.laserquest.com/ma-westroxbury/

New England Aquarium – http://www.neaq.org/

Museum of Fine Arts –  https://www.mfa.org/

Boston Children’s Museum – http://www.bostonchildrensmuseum.org/

Science Museum –  https://www.mos.org//

Peabody Essex Museum – https://www.pem.org/

 

If a day trip just isn’t long enough, here are some great weekend getaways!

Great Wolf Lodge – https://www.greatwolf.com/new-england 

Red Jacket Resorts (Cape Cod & North Conway, NH) – https://redjacketresorts.com/

Foxwoods Casino – https://www.foxwoods.com/default.aspx

Mohegan Sun- https://mohegansun.com/

Omni Mount Washington Resort in North Conway, NH – https://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/bretton-woods-mount-washington

Adventure Suites in North Conway, NH – http://www.adventuresuites.com/

Anchorage Inn in York Beach, ME – https://www.anchorageinn.com/

Time flies when you’re having fun, and summer has just begun! You have plenty of time to go away for a weekend or two, or try out a new activity!

Not finding the home you want?

Want to Find Out About Homes Before They Hit the Market?

Be in the know and get information about homes before they are even listed! Enter your info below.

Planning To Sell Your Home And Want The Most Money?

Get a FREE copy of our Home Sellers book called,

“The Real Way to Sell Your Home for the Most Money”

In this book we explain all kinds of things like:

  • How to get your home ready to sell
  • Inexpensive things you can do to substantially increase your home’s value.
  • How to sell your home for the most money and close when YOU want to.