Jon Sakhat

Jon Sakhat

REALTOR®

Contact Information

Stay Connected

Biography

Jon has always had a passion for architecture and interior design since he was a child. Jon is described as charismatic, creative, and driven, and being 23 years old and starting his career in real estate at such a young age definitely shows a lot about who he is and how he was raised. Jon’s father immigrated from Lebanon at 18 years old and started a family chain of restaurants in 1991 which encourages Jon to work hard to be as successful as his dad. One day, Jon hopes to take both his real estate and interior design knowledge and become a Real Estate Developer in South Florida.

Jon attended High Point University for about 2.5 years before transferring to Suffolk University to finish his undergrad, expected May 2023. Additionally, Jon previously worked for his father at his Lebanese restaurant, El Basha in Worcester, MA. It has always been Jon’s goal to become an interior designer and real estate agent. Taking it one step at a time, he has luckily passed the exam and landed a position with an incredible team at Lamacchia. The next step is to finish interior design school by next year to pursue his other dreams. Having been in interior design school, Jon has grown a better understanding and appreciation of architecture and design.

Jon was born and raised in Worcester, Massachusetts, and currently lives in the Seaport District of Boston.

What made you want to join Lamacchia Realty?

“There were a number of reasons why I chose Lamacchia, the first being the training for new agents. I am brand new to this industry and finding a brokerage that offered training was crucial for me and my future. Another key reason why I chose Lamacchia was for the possibility to grow within the company. Lamacchia wants to see you succeed and they sure do reward you for the hard work. I also see myself living in south Florida one day and Lamacchia has a location in my favorite city of all time, Fort Lauderdale.”

What do you enjoy doing outside of work?

“Being Lebanese, family is everything to me. I enjoy spending lots of time with them. I love to travel all around the world, my favorite vacation spot being Punta Mita, Mexico. I also enjoy spending time in the city and trying new restaurants with friends.”

Do you have a favorite charity?

“Best Friends Animal Society.”

What is your favorite thing about your job?

“Being able to help my clients find their perfect home.”

Do you have any pets?

“Yes, a Yorkshire Terrier.”

What are your favorite sports, and sports teams?

“Bruins and Celtics!”

What People Are Saying