Cameron Andrews

cameron andrews sq

Cameron Andrews

REALTOR®

Contact Information

Stay Connected

Biography

Cameron started in real estate in May of 2021 but was unhappy with the lack of support from his previous brokerage. He was introduced to his new home at Lamacchia Realty in November 2021. His fresh start brought back his initial excitement for joining the industry and the drive to help people through a stressful and financially significant decision.

He was born in Boca Raton, FL, grew up in sunny South Florida, and now lives in Oakland Park. His family constantly moved when he was growing up and faced difficulties getting by. His motivation to become an agent was to show families like his own that owning a home is a possibility everyone deserves.

Since June 2014, he has worked as a first mate on a charter fishing boat. He is confident his experience has prepared him for a career in real estate. Being with customers for 4-12 hours at a time has allowed him to master the art of customer service. For example, he would start by providing customers with the excursions’ expectations, teach them about the area, and tell a million jokes in between.

His focus is on his clients and making the homeownership process seamless and fun. His goal is to be compassionate throughout the process and bring his clients peace of mind.

What made you want to join Lamacchia Realty? 

“The number one reason for choosing Lamacchia Realty is because of their extensive training and support for new agents. I was looking for a company that I would be able to learn from and not feel like I was starting a completely new to me career on my onw” 

What do you enjoy doing outside of work? 

“Fishing, inshore, offshore, doesn’t matter just take me anywhere there is water! Concerts- LOVE live music. Traveling- love going places I’ve never been before. Love the outdoors, and seeing nature and wildlife” 

What is your favorite thing about your job? 

“My favorite part of being an agent is learning about the market while getting to be out in the field everyday. I love getting to help clients make the hardest decision of their life.” 

Do you have any pets? 

“We have one cat named Marilou, she’s a 9 year old calico that we rescued from the Adopt A Cat foundation which is a local shelter for cats. We’ve had her for a year now and has become our best friend.” 

Do you have a favorite charity? 

“ASPCA” 

What are your favorite sports, and sports teams? 

“Sports, like to play basketball. love to watch professional sports, NFL,NBA,MLB. Huge Chicago Bears/Cubs fan. My mom is from Chicago, I was first generation to be born in FL.” 

 

What People Are Saying